I.D verifcation

Home Forums General Discussion 2020 Tax Season I.D verifcation

• Topic Starter
    Peace

Today is historic for this tax season being billions are being deposited today,it should now be easier for them to process our returns, we all should see movement sat !

Viewing 32 reply threads
    • Author
      Replies
        thicks
          @thicks

[quote quote=4386401] @thicks you’ll have DDD of 03/11 😩🤪[/quote]

Maybe.

I’m hoping that I’m not weekly and that I’ll get it sooner. I don’t recall having to wait this long before.

My anxiety that I’m trying to give to God and let go of is that it may be even longer than 3/11. This is my first year filing since the 2015 tax year — I had no income in the interim — and I’m living a different state now than then. Are they going to hold me up longer because of that?

If the average refund is $3,000, I’m small potatoes!

(It’s kinda frustrating that many “long” posts won’t go through unless I make a short post and then edit it.)

thicks
            @thicks

placeholder

GENE
              @ggiron77

@thicks you’ll have DDD of 03/11 😩🤪

thicks
                @thicks

2/4 Filed/accepted
                2/18 PATH hold lifted
                2/22 1st PATH recipients updated w/ DDD of 2/26; didn’t include me
                2/27 ID verification — letter dated 2/24
                2/29 20200805 update w/ DDD of 3/4; didn’t include me.

Was I too late for this cycle? I hope not to have to wait another full week! And I pray they didn’t find something else to stall about regarding my refund.

GENE
                  @ggiron77

Filed 2/1
                  Approved same day
                  Had 1st bar for 1 week then disappeared
                  Went to still processing until I called IRS on
                  received letter for ID VERIFY Monday the 24th
                  Called IRS that day
                  Passed verification