ohio refunds

Home Forums General Discussion 2015 Tax Season ohio refunds

• This topic has 13 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 9 years ago by gtjib.
  • Topic Starter
    cherelle

Hello im new to this web site. But i was wondering if its just other states that people are only seeing one bar (accepeted) on wmr? Or is ohio too? Or everyone? I filed jan.20 an was accepted a couple minutes later but still haven’t been approved. It made me very curious cause i remembered last year i was approved within a day or two after being accepted. Can someone let me know asap.

Viewing 12 reply threads
    • Author
      Replies
        gtjib

I just checked OHIO wmr and it tells me now that my return was uploaded to their system today 1/27, and it is now under manual review and may take up to 60 days. It says the exact same thing for my school district also. So I am wondering…is everyone getting this message,or it is ohio way of covering their tails and we will get our refund soon anyways? Idk

gtjib

I just called ODT and the guy I talked to said that the same thing is actually happening to him right now, his tax software told him to refile and he did, but no receipt yet. He did confirm that Ohio has NOT received my return yet, even though Turbo Tax told me it was accepted on the 1/21. He said at this point he thinks to give it until the end of the week, but then we may have to look into to how to go about refiling. I am tempted to refile now on the ODT website. Any thoughts?

JustWantMyMoney

I filed through Taxact on 1/16, was rejected due to updates and had to refile & was accepted on 1/22. as of right now ODT website is saying they don’t have my return, yet they sent me an email. It’s not a TT issue. I think it’s an ODT issue.

gtjib