What does being able to order your return transcript really mean?

Home Forums General Discussion 2016 Tax Season What does being able to order your return transcript really mean?

• This topic has 46 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 8 years ago by Cody orr.
  • Topic Starter
    JimL

So, I’m new to all of this, I filed 1/31 and have checked a few times not really expecting much movement yet, I read somewhere about people saying to request your return transcript, I did this morning and it finally let me do it. What does this really mean, my refund is on the way? Or is this just people’s theories, I still have no update on WMR. Any insight would be nice

Viewing 45 reply threads
    • Author
      Replies
        Cody orr

Filed 1/21/16

E-filed with h&r block,filed one w2 from Walmart and had a second coming from another job but got bored and used last pay check stub,income was 4008 on check stub,got w2 few days later,income was over 4200,went on hr block.com and fixed mistakes,new refund amount was 4400,original refund was 8218,when I go on to where’s my refund it say still processing for the original amount of 8218,was able to order my refund transcript today 4/13/2016,so my question is will I still get the original amount of 8218 and just have to send a money order for what I’m not owed ?,was told the IRS can not take money out of account

Well in my experience even an early filer who had to have corrections to his rtn
          F/A-02/01
          03/05- able to order trans
          03/12-WMR updated an DDD for 03/16
          ****need more details on trail from File date to DDD see early filers forum under 2016 tax season
          Good luck everyone -God bless U all

Drea

being able to order a transcript doesn’t mean a damn thing for me smh.

Telvonp